2-2

design, korea, Travel
img_5647

I wan’t it to be summer…

Yay! It’s Monday again! What a wonderful time.

kakaotalk_20170306_121645897.jpg

Lets talk about how much of a miracle it is  that tlhese things are growing.

Since last post a ton of my friends and co-workers that I have met in Korea have left. That all happened last week. It’s strange and kind of lame. The next six months are going to be a lot more of a different  experience than my last 9, and probably more like my first 3. Things are just different I don’t have 0 friends but the core group that was here is gone. Which is upsetting but hey, things change.

So I’ll have to go on the march and go friend finding again. Good things that come from this is, I’ll probably be spending less money and also will have more free time not spent sleeping on the weekends. Meeting new people is always good and I still have plenty of time to find a lot of new experiences! It’s really all about how I handle the setback moving forward!

Either way the past 9 months have been an amazing experience and it’s all because of them! We had done a lot together but at least Lindsey is still here I guess.

Beyond that hockey and the cbhk has finally started back up again! I got drafted pretty low but that wasn’t unexpected. I’m really not that good. We play 2 games back to back against the same team (double header?) every Sunday. The first series of the season we lost both. They were rough games personally because I was gassed. Our team really isn’t that bad and we got to OT both times. We just couldn’t keep it out of the net at the end. I did terrible and my legs locked up within minutes of playing. I was dying!

Then we played 2 more games yesterday and it went much better. We won both! I even got an assist and maybe 2 shots on goal. Which is %100 above my average. Everything went way better. I didn’t run out of steam both games and the 2nd line man handled the other teams 2nd line. We got maybe one goal but we had plenty of chances and we kept the ball in the zone our whole shift. Hopefully there is more of that too come next week! I also took a nasty shot to the back of my knee. Hopefully there is less of that next week!

Because it hurts to stand…

20170304_171244

20170304_204411

I also got to watch Logan in/near Lotte World Tower. Lotte World Tower is kind of a monolithic eye sore but it was cool to see it nonetheless. LWT as I’m going to call it now is the 5th largest building in the world! Great job Korea! I’m sure people like it here, but I haven’t met many over the age of 12 who are glad it exists. People died what! However, you can see this thing from a long way away. Getting out of Nowon you can see it hovering in the distance pretty much anywhere you go. I glimpsed it before but this was the first time I really got to see it and take it all in.

20170304_172604.jpg

Pororo is a sell out.

Everything is huge and it has a way cooler setup than the 101 tower in Taipei. The movie theater also has like three levels too it. Which honestly was a bit inconvenient considering I was on floor 3. Logan or 로건 was ok. I know some people liked it and I know I kind of did but I was looking for a bit more cool stuff. I also had no idea what happened before this.

I also ate a non Mcdonalds hamburger for the first time in months. There was no Ketchup in that bottle. ㅠㅠ Also watched the Woodley vs Thompson fight.

kakaotalk_20170306_121645229

20170218_174030

colored balls woo!

Travel idea #1

If you come to Korea what is something I recommend doing/going?

If your here during warmish weather I say check out Bukhansan national park. It is a really cool place and there is quite a bit to walk around. I have only been to a small section of it and I enjoyed it. I only stayed around the base of the thing and had a pretty decent time. There are far more enticing places in the park to go and a lot more to explore!

Bukhansan means “mountains north of the Han River.”

The park contains forested areas, temples and granite peaks. The three main peaks are Baekundae, 836.5 m (2,744 ft), Insubong, 810.5 m (2,659 ft) and Mangnyeongdae, 799.5 m (2,623 ft). Due to its popularity with hikers and Seoul residents, some trails are closed on a rotation basis to protect the local environment.

justin.jpg

You can go on easy hikes/strolls to some that are a bit harder. There are entrances to the park all around. It is open all year round too.

Screenshot_20170306-113943.jpg

A popular way to get there is:

getting off at Gupabal Station (Seoul Subway Line 3), Exit 1.
Take Bus 704 bound for Bukhansanseong Fortress (북한산성).
Get off at the Bukhansan Mountain entrance bus stop.

These directions are from here.

img_6857

Around the base of Bukhansan

If you have somewhere you want to see or any recommendations let me know!

I also made this for my sister:business-card-mockups3

Leave a Reply

